The Château Mercier occupies a superb position on Pradegg hill, above Sierre. It was built between 1906 and 1908 by the Mercier de Molin family, a well-known family of tanners from Lausanne.
A real architectural jewel of the Sierre region, ownership of the Château Mercier was transferred to the cantonal authorities in 1970, with a view to mixed use for cultural purposes and hospitality.
The Château Mercier enjoys a unique setting very close to the centre of Sierre and has been carefully redesigned to offer the following:
- An English-style landscaped park, covering 37,126 m2 and open to the public all year round;
- 4 fully-equipped conference rooms, accommodating a maximum of 40 people and suitable for seminars, meetings and receptions;An on-site catering service;
- Reserved car park;
- 22 well-appointed bedrooms.
Throughout the year, the Château Mercier also hosts a number of cultural events and provides guided tours.